Espises' Blog

STUPID GIRLS by PINK

Posted on: 02/07/2009

♦ Amb alumnes de BATX, per captar el seu interès, sovint utilitzo cançons per fer debats i practicar l’speaking. Aquesta concretament és per tractar el tema de la búlimia i l’anorexia.


  • Listen to the song twice while you’re watching the video and then try to fill in the gaps the adjectives missed:

________, ________ girls, __________ girls
Baby if I act like that, that guy will call me back
What a paparazzi girl, I don’t wanna be a _________ girl

Go to Fred Segal, you’ll find them there
Laughing _______ so all the little people stare
Looking for a daddy to pay for the champagne
(Drop a name)
What happened to the dreams of a girl president
She’s dancing in the video next to 50 Cent
They travel in packs of two or three
With their _______ ________ doggies and their ______-______ tees
Where, oh where, have the ________ people gone?
Oh where, oh where could they be?

Baby if I act like that, that guy will call me back
What a ___________ girl, I don’t wanna be a _________ girl
Baby if I act like that, flipping my __________ hair back
Push up my bra like that, I don’t wanna be a _________ girl

(Break it down now)
Disease’s growing, it’s ___________
I’m _________ that there ain’t a cure
The world believes it and I’m going ________
I cannot take any more
I’m so ________ that I’ll never fit in
That will never be me
Outcasts and girls with ambition
That’s what I wanna see
Disasters all around
World __________
Their only concern
Will they **** up my hair

Baby if I act like that, that guy will call me back
What a ____________ girl, I don’t wanna be a ___________ girl
Baby if I act like that, flipping my __________ hair back
Push up my bra like that, I don’t wanna be a __________ girl

[Interlude]
Oh my god you guys, I _________ had more that 300 calories
That was so not_________, no
_________ one, can I borrow that?
[Vomits]
I WILL BE __________

(Do ya thing, do ya thing, do ya thing)
(I like this, like this, like this)
_______ will you **** me girl, _______as a _______girl
Pull my head and suck it girl, stupid girl!
_______ would u **** me girl, ________as a _______ girl
Pull my head and suck it girl, stupid girl!

Baby if I act like that, flipping my blonde hair back
Push up my bra like that, stupid girl!

Baby if I act like that, that guy will call me back
What a __________ girl, I don’t wanna be a stupid girl
Baby if I act like that, flipping my ___________hair back
Push up my bra like that, I don’t wanna be a _________ girl

Anuncis

2 Respostes to "STUPID GIRLS by PINK"

Good work!

A possibility is asking pupils to send you the missing words in the form of a comment. You give them very few days to do that, and the first two or three that get all words right get a bonus… Just for fun if you work for teenagers.

(I do not know who you are….)

Trobo que aquest tipus d’activitat són molt motivadores, i poden despertar l’interès d’alumnes que normalment tenen problemes amb activitats més formals o clàsiques. A la meva època d’estudiant vaig aprendre molt amb les cançons.

Deixa un comentari

Calendari

Juliol 2009
dl. dt. dc. dj. dv. ds. dg.
     
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

El meu twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Arxiu mensual

